Sandfield Natural Play Centre

Sandfield House

Lickers Lane



L35 3SR

Telephone 0151 426 6262

Sanfield Natural Play Centre Facebook circle black small Twitter circle black small

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development. Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development. Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first.


These are: • Communication and language;

• Physical development; and

• Personal, social and emotional development. These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning. As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas.


These are: •Literacy; • Mathematics; • Understanding the world; and • Expressive arts and design. These 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities.


Transparent Leaves Transparent Leaves Sensory

The professionals teaching and supporting your child ensure that the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs. The activities are flexible so that staff can follow your child's unique needs and interests. Children in the EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside.


For further information